My architecture education started early.

Here I am, age 3, helping my Dad build a treehouse. I didn’t realize that it was meant for my brother until it was finished and only had a knotted rope for access. John, also in the photo, is almost 5 years older than me, so that was just “perfect” for him – a haven away from his little sister!  Dad realized that I was not going to give up on the idea of playing up there, so he built a set of steps for me. Years after it was built, when my brother had outgrown the need for the playhouse, it was finally mine.  So, I set about remodeling.  I painted it with the leftover (pink!) paint from my bedroom, hung curtains, moved in my kitchen wares, and held the cats hostage there as my “babies”.

photo

Age 3, with Dad and big brother

0 Responses to “My architecture education started early.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

